FIRST COMES LOVE by Katie Kacvinsky

I was intrigued to read this book because of my friend Aj… (^^) Thank you dear. I thought this is a lovely book, it’s refreshing to read it under the New Adult genre where most of them are all sexed up, although I like a steamy book every once in a while but they tend to be boring and shallow at times however First Comes Love is just right. It’s what I needed after the endless annoying main characters I’ve been reading so far. No eye-rolls and cringing for me here just smiles, “aww’s” and sighs.

The story is told in an alternating POV; Dylan, a free spirited girl, who is into photography, an oddball that’s what she is. She spent her summer in Phoenix and met Gray, the gloomy guy who shuts himself from everyone and like all cliché they met. You know what, we all get to meet people but it’s in how we are able to let a person into our lives and change us, that becomes special. Ok I’m starting to get cheesy here but that’s what I felt after reading this book, it’s like full of life’s lessons.

“But I don’t want to fit in. That’s when no one notices you. You leave a longer impression when you’re brave enough to stand out.”

I feel like Dylan can be my best friend, she’s weird and unpredictable, she’s kind of crazy but her character has depth, her mind thinks differently and I’m mesmerized just to be able to imagine talking to this girl.

And Gray, oh my Gray, he’s like my new book boyfriend, he very adorable and sweet and he always say the right words, how he described something is just perfection.

”Sex with her is numbing and intoxicating. Something like a narcotic mixed with miracle. Sometimes it’s a rush like skydiving, and other times it’s just a smooth ride, like floating in the middle of a calm lake. It’s like standing next to a hot fire’s shooting sparks, or walking on the sun and then rolling in the snow. It’s like plate tectonics and hailstorms and lightning and earthquakes and hurricane-force winds all happening at once but then everything suddenly stops moving and your mind draws a blank and everything’s really peaceful. It’s like you’re mind explodes and all that’s left inside your body is heat.”

I am so turned on! Hahaha

Rating: 5/5

2 thoughts on “FIRST COMES LOVE by Katie Kacvinsky

thoughts?

