A is for Abstinence by Kelly Oram

perf5.250x8.000.indd

This is the sequel to V is for Virgin novel of Kelly Oram and I’m just happy that she made a follow-up because the ending to that first novel was no way satisfying and it was such a cliffhanger.

I love Kyle Hamilton so much even though he was such an ass and I’m glad that this book is his POV.

I was able to understand him more and believe me  I swoon over him and the song he made was really cheesy but at the same time sweet when you read it.

You ask me to wait, don’t know if I can, Too scared to lose, I’m only a man. But I can’t let you go, can’t shut the door. Heart’s telling me you’re worth waiting for

I wish there was a real song made just like in Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover so I could fangirl enough. I was able to appreciate Kyle’s efforts of abstaining just to prove Valerie what she  means to him, though sometimes his rock star attitude gets in the way, he’s still Kyle but changed for the better and he is just so sweeeeeet. Although the first book is YA, I dunno if this falls under New Adult because it’s their life  four years after. There are sexy parts in the novel, don’t worry they’re all PG 13 so it’s all good if you’re one of those readers who are bothered with some graphical descriptions. I for one doesn’t mind if there’s some smut in my novel but in my opinion everything about this book is perfect. Kyle’s POV made me like Valerie Jensen here but she still annoys me sometimes.

Overall I really like this book, if you want to read a contemporary duology that is cute, sexy and easy to read then go for the V is for Virgin.

Rating: 4/5

 

thoughts?

