Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

 

“To escape death, she’d become death.”

O-M-G!!! By the Wyrd, this sequel is awesome! The first book wasn’t anything like this, it was alright but the action that I was looking for in the first novel was right here in “Crown of Midnight”. It just blew me away! Celaena is totally bad ass here, the assassin is back!!! I was very much immersed into reading this that it was painful to even put it down but thankfully I still had my control and fight my way out of binge reading the entire book.

I really don’t want to spoil much of the book ever, all I can say is that I was really heart broken in so many ways here; for the romance, the friendship and trust. Thrilled every time the assassin in Celaena kicks in. Rolled my eyes and punched some pillows whenever jealousy and the love affairs occur. The revelations here also made me stifle a scream or laugh in the middle of the night. And the last chapter?!! Gods it had my hairs all standing! That revelation, somehow I was feeling it right from start but it totally made a difference when I was actually reading it.

*spoiler alert!*

One last thing.. the love triangle just ended here and I really liked both guys because they care for her but I totally shipped Prince Dorian and Celaena but I think it pretty much sunk, if she doesn’t want him I’ll gladly take my Prince Dorian if I can!

 

Rating: 5/5

 [This review was originally posted on my Goodreads account]

 

One thought on “Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas

thoughts?

