Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress #1) by Jeaniene Frost

 

Remember Buffy the Vampire slayer??? That’s right this book has similarities with the TV series but I’m not complaining because I love it so much. This book has an awesome heroine, Cat and a very sexy love interest. Bones is super sexy, I just can’t help it that this book reminds me of Buffy and Spike because I ship them so bad back in the days.


And how lovely that this book gave me Cat and Bones who are so badass and horny for each other as well… bahahaha Guys it has smut! Oh the joy! A smut that never bored me because it was never done in repeats! Steamy as hell!

Catherine “Cat” Crawfield is a half vampire who wants vengeance for what her Father did to her mother. As much as she hates her abnormalities, she kind of used it as an advantage to kill vampires. And what are the odds that she crossed path with Bones, the sexy Vampire while hunting. Together they used each other for their goals and they got some benefits while they’re at it.

This book is packed with steam and adventure. I love Cat for her fierceness and prissy character. I’m in love with Bones for being utterly sexy just by his English accent alone, and of course the rest of him is magnificent as well. Oh boy I’m swooning so much!!! I just love him.

For all the readers whose into Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance and SMUT! read it!

Rating: 4/5

8 thoughts on “Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress #1) by Jeaniene Frost

          1. It sure is… How bout you try Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Obsidian or Covenant series they are marketed as YA but it’s an addicting read .. I dunno you’ll like it though .. ☺

            Like

thoughts?

