Habang wala pa sila by Juan Miguel Severo

It took only one video to make me love this guy. It was a spoken word Poetry uploaded by Word Anonymous. He performed Ito na ang huling tula na isusulat ko para sayoand I was in awe because he delivered it with so much passion, I can feel every word cut deep in my heart and sure I’m not the only one who noticed because he became a hit in the Philippine social media.

This book is a collection of his spoken word poetry, I love this book and his poems but I like it even more when he’s performing them because from there the emotions are transparent. You can clearly see the pain, the love and every other emotions through his performance. I think this guy really know what heartbreak means, I got to see him perform once and I tell you it’s different to experience it live because I was almost in tears, my heart just wants to explode ..

img_20160313_215951.jpg

During his interview, he said that the best advice that he can give to those aspiring poets is whenever you have an inspiration, like a riff of an idea, even just a line, write it down or record them, you’ll never know it’ll be a masterpiece when you get back at it and comes bursting out of you..

His fame in the social media has inspired young people in the Philippines to embrace Poetry; especially Spoken word Poetry. I wish I have the guts to even do that. So I’m just going to settle with the written ones for now…  and because I’m shameless I want to show you mine here.

LOL (^^)

 

Rating: 4/5

2 thoughts on “Habang wala pa sila by Juan Miguel Severo

thoughts?

