One foot in the grave (Night Huntress #2) by Jeaniene Frost

What can I say, I think Jeaniene Frost’s Night Huntress series is a delight to read. It has a very chick-lit feel to it; romantic, sexy and fierce in every way. The first book’s ending kind of ripped my heart because Cat needed to get away from Bones to save him from being hunted down and she needs to work for a secret government agency that deals with Paranormal occurrences.

Four years had passed when she left Bones but she still misses him terribly. Gone is the naïve and prissy girl, she’s a woman now, sexy and lethal and I guess that makes her irresistible to both human and the undead.

I think Frost never failed to let all her female readers down when, Bones finally appeared again, it’s like my blood literally sang and said Bite me!!! Hahaha

He totally belongs to my Top 10 book boyfriends now. Why not? He’s a vampire which makes him an instant super sexy guy, I love his dry humor and accent, he’s jealousy is over the top HOT to read and don’t get me started on the bed scenes, because book 2 just surpassed book 1 on that area .. way off the charts I tell you. Not for the faint heart…LOL ^^

I’m sorry, I keep imagining him as Spike … (^^) bahaha

Again this book is so much fun, it’s interesting to read about the vampire laws as well as the other stuff. You can just fly through this book. And the SMUT is great!!! Thumbs up!

Rating: 4/5

thoughts?

