Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

This is my first Sophie Kinsella book, I decided to read this first because the main character, Audrey has Social Anxiety disorder  which I can very much relate  to since I myself have experienced extreme anxiety to the point of panic and it’s really not easy to cope. I loved how this book did not turn out to be one of those novels that ended very sad and depressing instead it was very adorable and fun to read.

I love how cute and dorky the romance is and Linus is just the sweetest. Awwwww

“They talk about “body language,” as if we all speak it the same. But everyone has their own dialect. For me right now, for example, swiveling my body right away and staring rigidly at the corner means, “I like you.”

And Audrey’s family is super funny especially her mother who is so neurotic about everything she reads in the Daily mail. It made me laugh and think about my mother who’s into her own superstitious beliefs. And her brother, Frank is like the brother of this generation, stuck in their world of online gaming and Parents could never really understand how it works and how it important gaming was to them.

I like this book, I just wish that it made me understand how Audrey end up having Social anxiety, the book keeps on telling me that she’s allowed not to disclose everything but I really wanted her too. The book is fun even though it missed something it’s still something worth reading.

Rating: 3/5

thoughts?

