Awaken my heart

To feel the warmth of your lips pressing mine

Yesterday still feels like today

Those days when you’re still mine

My heart longs for yesterday’s happiness

Tears dripping down my cheeks

I wait for you to see it

I wait for you to wipe it off

But there’s no you

Only emptiness

Only sorrow

Pain

Excruciating

It strikes me

inch by inch the memory of you haunts me

Every day

Every heartbeat

Every part of me yearns for your touch

I’m Lost

In every thought of you

Is this a dream?

If so

Please awaken this heart

This heart..

That endlessly beats for you

 

-Henz G.

thoughts?

