Rock Chick (Rock Chick #1) by Kristen Ashley

I have really high hopes about this book because of the glowing reviews I’ve been seeing on Goodreads so why not give it go? I was seriously praying for this book to humor me because I had a bad day but here’s to hoping. Did I read the same book as they did?? Because I did not enjoy it at all! I’ve never read such an immature main character in my life and India Savage is suppose to be older than me. I get it she’s a rock chick, she’s suppose to be breaking the rules, put on a lot of swagger, be hot and flirty but there is also such thing as common sense. For crying out loud she’s been kidnapped THRICE because she’s operating based on her stupid instincts, I cannot for the life of me find her funny or badass at all!

Seriously the book tried to make me laugh but it’s not getting any other that this face.

It’s just too much, I didn’t know why I held on for so long to finish this book. Maybe because of Lee Nightingale, alpha males gets me excited for no reason and I don’t know what’s worse; reading about an annoying MC or read about the man who got the hots for that annoying MC. I swear I died a little every time I turn a page, excruciatingly!!! and when I was finished I was burning in hell!  I can’t believe I’ve put up with this book.

Rating: 1/5

thoughts?

