I Wrote This For You by Iain S. Thomas; Pleasefindthis

“I need you to understand something. I wrote this for you. I wrote this for you and only you. Everyone else who reads it, doesn’t get it. They may think they get it, but they don’t. This is the sign you’ve been looking for. You were meant to read these words.”

This book is a collection of of poetry and photograph written for you. Not everybody will be able to understand this book. I like this kind of style to combine photography and literature because I also use it on my poems except the pictures are borrowed. LOL^^ Thank Google for that.

This book comes with honest feelings about adoration, hurt and moving on. If you are cynic then this is not for you because you’ll just find that the prose and poetry came from a depressed person but I dig this kind of thing; it doesn’t need to rhyme, just pure honest feelings. Because that’s what poetry and art is, it’s about expression.

“So yes, we could kiss. I could kiss you and you could kiss me. There’s no science, plane ticket or clock stopping us. But if we kiss, it will end the world. And I’ve ended the world before. No one survived. Least of all me.”

I’m just not fan of the photographs. I mean who am I to question photography because I have little knowledge of it. In my opinion some of the photographs matches the poetry and prose, some just don’t. Again this poetry book is not for all, but compared to Lang Leav’s Love and Misadventure  I rather like this one.

I recommend this to people who embrace melancholy and to those who have a lot of feelings. LOL^^

Rating: 4/5

2 thoughts on “I Wrote This For You by Iain S. Thomas; Pleasefindthis

thoughts?

