Sweet Dreams Dear Griever

I watched her as she budded
I watched her as she bloomed
I watched her as she basked in the sun
I watched her as she danced in the rain
I promised to watch her until she withered
but I was not prepared to see her whipped and snapped until she broke
wind blowing her scattered remnants across the sunset
like a splash of orange and red
oddly beautiful in her bitter end

Now I only see her in a dream
I watched her as she budded
I watched her as she bloomed
I watched her as she basked in the sun
I watched her as she danced in the rain
I watched her until she withered
I watched her over and over again
for she’s still ever as beautiful
I can die sleeping, living in this dream

-Henz G.

 

 

 

thoughts?

