Prince’s Gambit (Captive Prince #2) by C.S. Pacat


I ship Damen and Laurent!  want to ship myself with Damen! I want to ship myself with Laurent! I want to ship myself in between these two princes!!!  A badass sequel! And that ending was intense!!! I love it!

This book captured me from page 1 to the last. More character development, the unexpected alliance and politics of the court, the treachery and betrayal, the bitterness of guilt, I tasted them all! A story built with each character not knowing if they’re pawns or players of the game. But I already have an idea who is the ultimate player.

No do not simply read it because you think it’s romance, the story is not about romance, although the writing captivated me by its sensuality. There’s just something erotic about the whole deception and wanting what you cannot have but you put everything at stake anyways. Mind games just turns me on!!!

 

rating: 5/5 -hell yeah!

thoughts?

