Kings Rising (Captive Prince #3) by C.S.Pacat

It’s official! I’ve jumped on the bandwagon! I’m going to be reading lots of M-M romance from now on. This book just made me do it!!! Dang it!

“To gain everything and lose everything in the space of a moment. That is the fate of all princes destined for the throne.”

I started reading this book not knowing what to expect. I thought this will be one of those books I’ll just read then move on from there but I guess I’ll be adding this trilogy to my favorites because Laurent and Damen will be forever engraved in my heart. I think for people to like this series they must overcome reading book one [Captive Prince] because slavery and rape is a very sensitive issue that most people can’t deal with but I understand completely. Damen was the sole narrator of this trilogy which I find convenient and infuriating at times. He is a man who has his own idealistic beliefs but because of that he tends to be naive, something a reader must bear. Damen’s characterization gave way for Laurent’s cunning and stiff exterior as something to ponder on which made it more appealing. Through Damen I’ve also came to love Laurent in a slow burning passion. Laurent .. Laurent … I only see him.

I just wish there are more pages in this book series, I’ll be honest that there are plot holes but the writing made up for that. C.S. Pacat is a wonderful storyteller. The books were short but it’s packed with a lot of of emotions.

I would totally recommend this book series to open minded people.

And look I found some fan arts, I just couldn’t resist how beautiful they are!!!

“A kingdom, or this”

THIS OF COURSE!!! bahahaha

Damen looks hot here!
My gorgeous Laurent ❤

 

Aaah so adorable together!
Laurent and Damen *heart eyes*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rating: 4.5/5 – ❤

 

 

thoughts?

