Broken Prince (The Royals #2) by Erin Watt


Surprise!!!!

I know … I know …. You’ll probably hate me for this but I like the the last book better. When Paper Princess ended with a cliffhanger, I already formulated some scenarios; That I hope Reed cheated, Ella will get her revenge, then Reed will grovel until he’s dead but that didn’t happen in this sequel. Instead I had to bear reading the drama unfolding by reading Reed‘s unsavory POV. I was happy with Ella‘s POV alone I just wish it stayed that way but I guess it will be difficult judging from where the story is headed. I really don’t know what to make of the asshats and bitchy rich kids, as well as the cougars who blackmails hot young men. I really got tired of the same drama but Erin Watt [a.k.a Elle Kennedy/Jen Frederick] really do know how to keep the pacing of the book and engage the readers.

Thankfully there’s Easton and Val to keep me entertained and another addition is Wade, I think he’s adorable even though he’s a manwhore. I’m not gonna lie, this book kept me up late. It’s engaging enough scratch that, this book is addicting but I really can’t ignore the fact that it slut shames women and glorifies bullying.

Am I gonna read the next book? hmmm yeah I think so, because that cliffhanger is evil.

Rating: 2/5

4 thoughts on “Broken Prince (The Royals #2) by Erin Watt

  1. Woop, I just wrote a review for this one that I will post on Tuesday, but yes, it wasn’t half as addictive as the first one and somehow just meh… I wonder how many books they will have, I saw the authors mentioning that the first three books will concentrate on Ella, so that probably means more than three, lol, right?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh there’s going to be more than 3 books .. My guess is that the author will make a story about Easton, Val and Wade … hahahaa … I’ll check your review then … 😁

      Liked by 1 person

thoughts?

