Royally Screwed (Royally #1) by Emma Chase

I’m such a sucker for Cinderella-like stories like this one because it’s always been every girls fantasy to be with a prince and for him to fall in love with an ordinary girl. We like to live in a fantasy, it might be not this kind but nevertheless we want to be in one so I pick this book up knowing that Emma Chase wrote it, I know it’s going to be hilarious and yes it was but while reading the book I got the The Prince and Me vibe going on, well that minus the hot sex they’re making.

Well to be honest Prince Nicholas was handsome, hot, charming with a dirty mouth on the side, I like his fine royal ass but not enough to love him. And Olivia is such a weak character for me, how she’s all giving and never taking, she bored me halfway through the book but thank the universe her sister Ellie made up for what she lacked and kept me entertained while reading and also Marty. The ending was all kinds of cheesy but still romantic (I don’t care), what can I say I’m a hopeless romantic so those lines made me swoon (LOL^^).

The book was a cliche but it’s still an enjoyable read, I still recommend it if you want a fun and sexy book to read. I’m more excited about Prince Henry‘s story, he’s kind of a rebel so I think he’s more interesting.

Rating: 3/5

thoughts?

