Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

I love love love the sexual tension in this book. It’s so thick I swear you can slice through it. LOL^^

he comes in, kissing me, and grabs my ass, pressing me to him. “I can’t stop.”
“But people will see.”
He looks up into my eyes, nibbling my lips.
“No one sees you, baby. Just me. And I want to kiss you.”
“You are kissing me.”
He gnaws my lip, his whisper thick and hot.
“I want to kiss you in other places.”

What did I tell you!?! Thick!

So yeah we have Misha and Ryen they’re pen pals for 7 years and they never tried to see each other, not even a picture or a glimpse on social media. They like the anonymity of their friendship and would like to keep it that way until Misha accidentally met Ryen and he didn’t like what he saw.

We all have this phase in all of us where we search for the right kind of people to belong to. We all crave different peers but most of all we all want  to be adored and not to be laughed. We seek recognition, the acceptance that we’re cool enough to be included in a group. We don’t want to be the loner, we don’t want to be labeled as the loser. We all want to be belong and by doing so sometimes we forget that we’re losing ourselves in the process, we become mean, we become the versions of ourselves that we hate. And I love that this book was layered with these things.

“We’re all ugly, Ryen. The only difference is, some hide it and some wear it.”

I love the lyrics of the songs that Misha makes!

“Don’t you worry your glossy little lips. What they savor ‘ventually loses its flavor. I wanna lick, while you still taste like you”

I’m totally digging the whole I-hate-you-I-love-you thing going on with these two. And my smut loving heart just can’t get enough of the taunting and the dirty talking and the you know…. Hahahaha

To my fellow romance junkies out there, this may be your next fix.

Rating: 4/5 punk stars

One thought on “Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas

thoughts?

