Reflections of a man by Amari Soul

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/41MflvGF5AL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I’m in my quarter life crisis and I don’t need shit from this book!

https://static1.squarespace.com/static/555cf304e4b03ac805920d0f/t/56b2e2ed01dbae7dc58d3779/1454564091068/

I was really compelled to read this because there have been a number of requests of this book in our local bookstores. This is a self-help book for those who are in a relationship and for those who are looking for one and wants some guidance as to how being in a mutual relationship is all about. I have nothing against this book, I mean yeah a lot of things written here are really helpful for those people who seem to have no idea what they are getting into.

To be honest I already know most of the things I’ve read here, If you have been in a few relationships, I’m sure you already felt what true love is, or not or you’re able to distinguish what kind of people suits you more, I’m sure you’ve been hurt, made mistakes and learned from them. I’m sure you’re well enough without this book, just keep doing what you’re doing because the thing about this is that it tends to be pretentious not everything about it is true, not everything about it reflects every man or woman because we are different people, we react and deal with things differently. This book in my opinion seems to generalize every action and mistakes of a person and the meaning under those situations are more often than not true but some situations in relationships are more complex than the simpler reasons Mr. Amari Soul is giving us, but the thing is you don’t necessarily follow them just because the book says so, It’s there to help you but it sure did not help me, there isn’t a thing in this book that I don’t already know.

I will only be recommending this book to people who are new in relationships and to people who are lost in their relationships. I’m sure this book will give you answers. 😉

Rating: 2/5

One thought on “Reflections of a man by Amari Soul

thoughts?

