Her / The Girl on fire

like the fire in me
I want to burn
and keep burning
burn, until it reaches you
burn, because you’re worth my warmth
I will burn till my embers turn to ashes
I will burn till the soul in me dies
and if there’s a life after that
I will burn for all eternity
if that’s what it takes
for this flames of longing
to reach and touch you
I will burn

-Henz G.

I’ve made this poem last February. A friend ask me to write something for his secret project. The temporary title for this poem was HER but I guess I’ll add THE GIRL ON FIRE too. This actually has a sequel.

thoughts?

