Apprentice (The Black Mage #2) by Rachel E. Carter

You know guys, The second book got better! This book is action packed. Ryiah is now an apprentice and the lessons and got harder and harder. Friendship is tested and oh boy we got ourselves a love triangle and Ryiah is like playing pokemon here… Bahahahaha

I really can’t blame her for securing her heart. Ah humans! such selfish beings and a little foolish when it comes to love but I was enjoying every bit of this. I fangirled a lot and to be honest I was rooting for both Prince Darren and Ian, I love them both and a little competition makes the romance more interesting, don’t you think?Β Those guys are not hard to love.

And seriously the character development and as well as the plot were really on point, the secondary characters were awesome Β and I actually screamed and rolled on my bed reading the last chapter! OMG!!! that was so epic!!!

Glad I already have the 3rd book because I don’t know what I will do after reading what I just read.

Rating: 5/5 Awesome Stars!

thoughts?

